There are more than one ways to delete your Dropbox account. The way you will choose mainly depends on the type of account you have. For instance, the process of deleting a business account is different from those Basic and Pro accounts. So you should know the type account you want to delete. Those who are Dropbox Pro subscribers need to cancel their subscription first if they are thinking about closing your account. Follow the following procedure if you have a Dropbox Basic account.
Deleting Dropbox Account
- Use your Web browser to access www.dropbox.com/account/delete
- You should know your email address and password to login to your account.
- Confirm your action and that’s it.
Deleting Dropbox for Business Account
Are you a team member? If your answer is yes, you will have to contact your Dropbox for Business team administrator in order to request the termination of your account.
Are you a Dropbox for Business team admin? If your answer is yes, you will have to contact customer service and leave the rest of the job on them.
You should aware of the consequences of deleting your Dropbox account permanently. Once the account is deleted permanently, all your devices linked with Dropbox will stop syncing. So it means no more access to your files stored in shared folders.
Remember your Dropbox account is not deleted immediately. It may take up to sixty days so stay calm.