Snapchat keeps surprising us with its new and amazing features. Are you a Snapchat user? If you are not, you should be because you don’t know what you are missing by choosing not to be on Snapchat. Sending snaps to friends is really fun. The snaps you sent are can be viewed for a limited time and then they have deleted automatically. It will not be wrong to say that Snapchat has become one of the most used social media platforms for sharing your snaps and keeping in touch with your friends and loved ones.
There are two kinds of Snapchat messages you may want to delete permanently. Firstly, there are snaps you send to your friend. And secondly, there are text messages you can send/receive from others. You just have to swipe right to send them messages directly.
How To Add and Rotate Text To Snapchat Photos
Deleting Snapchat Messages
Sometimes we send someone a message and then we realize that we shouldn’t have sent that message. Now the message has been sent and you can’t undo it. But one thing you can do is that delete the message on your phone. You must be saying that way to delete the message when it has been delivered. Well, it can save you from embarrassment in case someone gets his or her hands onto your phone without your permission.
- Launch the Snapchat app and you should see a little Snapchat ghost at the upper center.
- Touch the ghost and your Snapchat icon with your name and score will appear. Go to the settings by touching the gear icon at the upper left side.
- Go to Account Actions and touch “Clear Conversations”
- There you should see your messages listed. The messages have a cross “x” next to it. There you also get the option to clear.
- It is possible that someone gets his hands on your phone and views your message. So you may want to delete all of your messages at once.
Deleting Saved Snapchat Messages
Snapchat is a better way to communicate with your friends and family members. You can save your favorite Snapchat messages. Most of the things on Snapchat have very short life. But you will be happy to know that you can save Snap text messages. Just touch the part of the message you want to keep. The method remains the same for saving photos. When you touch the message, it is saved and turns gray and the font is changed. Once the message is saved you can go back to whatever you were doing. You can view the saved messages anytime you want.
As stated above, the saved text message turns gray and it is not deleted. If you don’t need the message you previously saved, then access the saved message and touch it. The color and font of the message will be back to the normal and it will be deleted immediately after you close the app.
Deleting Snapchat Account and Messages
Have you sent someone a snap and then regretted? In this situation, you are left with only one option. And that option deletes your Snapchat account before the other person sees the snap you sent. When you delete your account, it means everything associated with it is also deleted. This is the best thing you can do to make sure that your snap is not seen by the receiver. But you need to be extremely quick for this option to work. Once things are back to normal, you can always sign up again for an account. Following are the steps you need to follow to delete your Snapchat account.
- Go to the Snapchat Support Delete Page.
- Next, you enter your username and password. Don’t forget to check “I’m not a robot” and then type in the text you see in an image.
- You will have to type your password for one more time.
- Now you have deleted your Snapchat account.