YouTube Safety Mode: Block Unwanted Videos to Keep Kids Safe

YouTube Safety Mode Parental Control

In this article, you will learn what is Youtube safety mode and how to Turn on safety mode, enable or disable Youtube restricted mode easily and quickly with step by step guide.

YouTube is the largest video sharing site you can find on the Internet. You can find almost all kinds of videos on YouTube. Founded in 2006, YouTube now has become one of the major sources of entertainment of our generation. Educators from around the world upload educational videos to YouTube and musicians the YouTube platform to share their work with others. You can watch such videos for free. YouTube is full of music videos. You can find and watch your favorite music videos for free.

Google-owned, YouTube is popular among people of all ages. Now your children can also use YouTube where they can watch videos of their favorite cartoon characters. Parents don’t want their children to watch inappropriate videos. But they don’t know if it is practically possible to make sure that they don’t watch such videos.

What is YouTube Safety Mode

Well, there is a way to do what you want. YouTube knows what you are concerned about. Have you heard about the YouTube Safety Mode? You can use the YouTube safety mode to keep your children from watching the content you don’t want them to watch. But, you will have to turn on YouTube safety mode.

Read Also: How to create multiple Youtube channels under one Google account.

How to Turn on YouTube Safety Mode

Below we will show you how you can turn on YouTube safety mode.

  • Launch your Web browser click in the address bar and enter www.youtube.com
  • You will see the homepage of YouTube where different videos appear. Select any video and click it.
  • Now scroll down the page
  • There you will see ‘Restricted Mode’ button clicking which will open on/off button.
  • You will select ‘On’ and then apply changes by clicking the ‘Save’ button.

You have successfully turned on Safety Mode or Parental control feature of YouTube.

You will have to sign in to YouTube using your username or email and password if you want to turn Safety Mode permanently.

What Happens when Safety Mode is Turned On

Generally, people turn on safety mode when they want to protect their children from watching inappropriate content on YouTube. Let’s have a look at what happens when you turn on safety mode.

  • YouTube will not show unsafe videos i.e. adult videos
  • Comments having foul language are not shown
  • Videos having inappropriate words in their titles are not shown

This is the best thing you can do to ensure safe browsing experience for your children.

Youtube disable or enable restricted mode – YouTube Help Restricted mode is an optional setting that you can use to help screen out potentially mature content that you may prefer not to see. Please visit official YouTube support page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *